Congratulations To The Gaels Men's Basketball

Congratulations to Mwani Wilkinson '20, Zaon Collins '21, and Will McClendon '21 on being named to the All So. NV First Team, and to Coach Grant Rice on being named Coach of the Year!
Mwani Wilkinson, F — Louisiana State commit averaged 19 points, 10 rebounds, 4 blocks, 2 steals and 2 assists. He was the Southwest League MVP.
Zaon Collins
, G — averaged 14 points, 8 assists and 3 steals for the state champion Gaels.
Will McClendon, G — UCLA commit averaged 16 points, 5 rebounds, 4 assists and 3 steals.

Coach of the Year: Grant Rice — Guided the Gaels to a 29-3 record and their 9th straight Class 4A State Championship, tying a national record, despite losing two future NCAA Division I players before the season to out-of-state programs.