Save The Date!
38th Annual Knight of the Gael
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Red Rock Resort Casino Spa

Check back for ticket and sponsorship information!

Bishop Gorman Celebrates 37th Annual Knight of the Gael

On Thursday, March 28th parents, alumni and friends gathered to honor Mary Alice ’80 and Scott Nielson at the 37th Annual Knight of the Gael. Along with their children, Nick ’15, Aly ’17, Caroline ’19 and over 550 guests, we celebrated this very special couple who have been active members of the Bishop Gorman community for decades. Their dedication to family, Bishop Gorman High School, and the Las Vegas valley is an inspiration to all. There are no limits to their generosity and we are proud to call them Gaels.

We couldn’t have done it without the help of our partners, Red Rock Resort Casino and Spa, Station Casinos, Breakthru Beverage Nevada, Lifetouch Photography, Encore, Michael E. Minden and Five Star Creative.

Thanks to our all of our sponsors, especially our Platinum Sponsors, Golden Entertainment, Stillpoint Center for Spiritual Development, the Families of Frank & Lorenzo Fertitta, the Ellis Family, and The Tony & Renee Marlon Charitable Foundation.

A very special thanks to our contributors and student performers that helped make the evening extra special… Mrs. Elena Ferrante-Martin and the Gaels Theater Guild; the BGHS orchestra, Zach Geinzer ’19, Mr. Kyle Bissantz and the drum line; Mr. Jimmy Gleich ‘01 & ASG, and the evening’s announcer, Krish Madhura ’21.

List of 1 items.

  • Royal Order of the Gael

    1983  Roberta and Jackie Gaughan
    1984  Marietta and J. A. Tiberti
    1985  Barbara and Dr. Donald Romeo
    1986  Mary Lou and Art Thomas
    1987  Kim and George Gerringer
    1988  Mary and Joseph Blasco
    1989  Mary and James Cashman, Jr.
    1990  Sandy and Governor Bob Miller
    1991  Nancy and Richard Etter
    1992  Joan and Larry Tuntland
    1993  René and John O’Reilly
    1994  Past Principals:
    Rev. Francis Williams, C.S.V.
    Rev. Harold Devereaux, C.S.V.
    Rev. William Anson, C.S.V.
    Rev. John Shiels, C.S.V.
    Rev. Philip Clifford, C.S.V.
    Rev. Edward Anderson, C.S.V.
    Rev. Lawrence White, C.S.V.
    Rev. George Harris, C.S.V.
    Rev. Charles Bolser, C.S.V.
    Rev. Richard Rinn, C.S.V.
    1995     Marjorie Barrick
    The Jim Cashman, III Family
    Vicki and Frank Fertitta
    Roberta and Jackie Gaughan
    Maryanna and Jerry Herbst
    Corrine and J. A. Tiberti
    The Tiberti Children
    1996  Maria and Ted Quirk
    1997  Thalia Dondero
    1998  Joy and Frank Kerestesi
    1999  Mary Jo and Rossi Ralenkotter
    2000  Dema and Governor Kenny Guinn
    2001  Paula and Michael Gaughan
    2002  Kenneth J. Sullivan, Jr., KHS
    2003  Lucia and Dr. Gerald L. Higgins
    2004  All Royal Order of the Gael Honorees
    2005  Connie and Chuck Gerber
    2006  The Volunteer Capital Campaign General Chair and Cabinet:
    Blake Sartini
    Denise Cashman
    Michael Morrissey
    Pat Mulroy
    Rossi Ralenkotter
    Mary Ann Rivera
    Christina Etter-Roush
    Julie Gilday-Shaffer
    Roxanne Shoen
    James Silvestri
    Tito Tiberti
    2007  Most Reverend Joseph A. Pepe, D.D., J.C.D.
    2008     E.L. Wiegand Foundation
    MGM Mirage
    2009  Timothy N. Poster
    2010  Frank Fertitta, Jr.
    2011  Dorothy (Pinjuv) and Chi Chi Bengochea
    2012  The Engelstad Family Foundation
    2013  Patty and Mike Morrissey
    2014  Kathie and Al Faccinto
    2015  Jack Raftery, Sr. 
    2016  The Mowbray Family
    2017  Those Who Have Dedicated 30+ years to Bishop Gorman High School:
    Fr. Norbert Bibeault (36 years)
    Virginia "Gina" Cunningham (40 years)
    Aggie Evert (31 years)
    Sr. Lorraine Forster (30 years)
    Margaret Foy (45 years)
    Chuck Gerber (40 years)
    Connie Gerber (41 years)
    Joseph Halpin (37 years)
    Pattie (Downs) Johnson (39 years)
    Jim "Doc" Machinski (32 years)
    Jean Poteete (40 years)
    Vikki Rodrigues (44 years)
    Ken Roos (39 years)
    Mimi Roos (41 years)
    Eric Seif (35 years)
     2018  Sandy and Sheriff (ret.) Bill Young
     2019  Mary Alice and Scott Nielson